Alec Pritchard pres. Cement Mix 08 (07-04-2013)

Published by Alec Pritchard

  • 1 credits

A fresh batch of twisted techno & house bricks, cemented together into a rock-solid bastion of intense groove-centric music. With a handful of surprises and my usual dose of incongruence in the selection, I push into 2013 to show you what's fresh and new in my concrete box of 4/4 slabs.
 Opening with an exclusive cut from an up-and-coming talent from my hometown of Gloucester, Rhythm Sector (AKA Matt Bond) weaves sweet synthetic melodies and drifting dubby sonics over a bedrock of shattered techy house beats on "Inspired Times" before the melancholic melodica of Quarion's 2009 track, curiously titled "I Found You On Facebook".
 Brand new releases from Lakosa, Iron Curtis and Aerea Negrot make for a murky and mysterious river of sound in the mix... The flow is diverted via some bass-soaked Jay Tripwire magic to a divine piece of tech house by elusive German producer Marcellis, with another fine edition from boutique oddities label, Workshop.
 A classic Ian Pooley remix of Beanfield injects some early deep house spirit with a track taken from one of the first records I ever bought. Rick Wade brings the Detroit house stylings that blend seamlessly with a dark, nasty, throbbing cut from Frankfurt dons Christian Burkhardt & Sascha Dive named after Columbia/Coke capital, "Bogota". Then, out go the lights, before James Cook (not the Royal Navy captain) switches them back on, bookending nicely with some intense electronica from the left.
 01 Rhythm Sector - Inspired Times // Unreleased (2012)
 02 Quarion - I Found You On Facebook // Drumpoet Community (2009)
 03 Lakosa - Long Winded // Kina Music (2013)
 04 Iron Curtis - Never Give Up // Midnight Shift (2013)
 05 Aerea Negrot - Stop My Cravings // BPitch Control (2013)
 06 DZeta 'N' Basile - Don't You (Jay Tripwire Remix) // Nite Grooves (2013)
 07 Marcellis - Untitled B2 // Workshop (2012)
 08 Slap Lovers - Oberlead (Marco Zenker Remix) // Kunst Musik (2012)
 09 The White Lamp - It's You (Ron Basejam Remix) // Futureboogie (2012)
 10 Beanfield - Electro-Kraut (Ian Pooley's Moody Remix) // Compost (1997)
 11 Rick Wade - On The Rocks // Little Angel (2013)
 12 Christian Burkhardt & Sascha Dive - Bogota // Raum...musik (2013)
 13 Julien Bracht - Taiko // Raum...musik (2012)
 14 Shlomi Aber - Golly Moses // Desolat (2012)
 15 Huxley & Sam Russo - Don't Undastand // Leftroom (2011)
 16 Jay Tripwire - Automatic // Superfreq (2013)
 17 Samuel L Session - Dystopian Life (Raw Mix) // Klap Klap (2013)
 18 Alex Dolby - Resin // Affekt (2013)
 19 Marco Zenker - Black Box // Ilian Tape (2012)
 20 James Cook - Late Frost // Greta Cottage Workshop (2013) #audio #Tech House #Tech #House #Deep #House #Techno #Rhythm #Sector #Quarion #Lakosa #Iron #Curtis #Aerea #Negrot #DZeta #N #Basile #Jay #Tripwire #Marcellis #Slap #Lovers #Marco #Zenker #The #White #Lamp #Ron #Basejam

  • Comments (0)
  • Share/Embed
Other Projects:
    uniE603 Alec Pritchard pres. Cement Mix 05 (25-11-2011)
    uniE603 Alec Pritchard pres. Dub.Tech.Disco.Vibes Volume 1.1a - Dub Mix (14-12-2008)
    uniE603 Alec Pritchard pres. Cement Mix 02 (01-05-2011)
    uniE603 Alec Pritchard pres. Cement Mix 01 (19-02-2011)
    uniE603 Alec Pritchard pres. Night Drive Music Showcase (18-08-2010)