Reykjavík, Iceland
Last online: 3 days ago
Available to hire

Hi there!
My name is Chelsea, I’m originally from Texas but I now live in Iceland. I have a BA in English Literature and a BA in European History. I am currently an MA student in Viking and Medieval Norse Studies. I do viking re-enactment, specifically combat.
I am a self taught hobbyist when it comes to illustration and design, it’s something I’ve always wanted to do I am motivated and passionate and always learning and improving. I feel freelancing is a good place for me - I absolutely love trying new things when it comes to art, and I always want direction when it comes to designing or drawing something, I’ll to my best to push my limits if you tell me what works and what doesn’t.
The art I do for me:
I’m a huge World of Warcraft and Dungeons and Dragons player, my sketchbooks are mostly fantasy art, character renderings, and Viking sketches. My style ranges from cartoony to comic book level, similar to Olivier Coipel. I practice my weak points as often as I can. I am proficient in pencil, but I’m working more and more on digital art on the iPad with the Apple Pencil as well as in Photoshop with a Wacom tablet.
Please get in touch if my portfolio is something that interests you, or if there is something I am lacking that you would like to see my take on. :)

Twine Verified member
Standard Rate:
$50 per day ($6.25 per hour)

Industry Experience:
Travel & Hospitality

Gear & Software Experience:
Adobe Photoshop ( Intermediate )
Procreate ( Intermediate )

Hire a freelancer today

There are thousands of other creative and digital freelancers available.