Per Walther & The Danish Radio Concert Orchestra - Fiskerne [Snippet]

Published by Music For Dreams


Artist : Various Artist Titel : Music For Dreams - The Sunset Sessions Vol. 3 Cat # : ZZZCD0082 Format : Digital + CD + 12" Vinyl Release date: 04/12/15 Featuring exclusive tracks by DJ Pippi & JL, Bonnie & Klein, Dalholt & Langkilde, The Swan And The Lake, José Manuel, Pepe California, Mick Roach, Kenneth Bager, and more. Copenhagen’s Music For Dreams label is releasing the third edition of their popular Sunset Sessions series curated by Kenneth Bager on limited edition quadruple vinyl on Friday 6th November 2015. A 30 track digital download and stream version is scheduled for release on Friday 27th November 2015. ‘Music For DREAMS – The Sunset Sessions #3’ is compiled by Danish DJ, producer and club owner extraordinaire, Kenneth Bager (aka Dr Baker), the label boss Music For Dreams and one of the most prominent curators of Balearic and chill out music. Featuring 17 exclusive tracks including DJ Pippi & JL, Bonnie & Klein, Dalholt & Langkilde, The Swan And The Lake, José Manuel, Pepe California, Mick Roach, and Kenneth Bager among many others, the album has been designed for connoisseurs of Balearic sounds. Furthering the esteemed reputation of the label, Kenneth has selected some seriously beautiful new music including the excellent new Danish artist The Swan And The Lake represented here with the unreleased ‘Soft Brainfreeze’. Featuring soft pads and new age keyboards it has been compared to style of Klaus Schulze’s classic Innovative Communication label. Sweden’s Daniel Savio, Reino Nordin & Dj Herkules present the catchy ‘Wee Hours’ - originally released as a limited 7 inch. French artist Mathieu Boogaerts serves up the sound of The Eiffel with his beautiful Parisienne mood “Avant Que Je M’ennuie”. New danish trio HSB are featured with the world premiere of their prime piece of sunshine boogie called “Welcome To The Beach. Melbourne duo Andras Fox and Oscar Key Sung’s smooth and deep 80s inspired groove ‘Looking Back’ is joined on the album by fellow Australians Bell-Towers who are featured with their fantastic cover tribute version to the Pet Shop Boys called ‘Love Chain Reaction’, originally released on the limited Ruf Kutz #9. Also exclusive to the album is the funky and warm production of ‘Dangerous’ - a massive Ibiza 2015 Anthem by DJ Pippi with sensual vocals by JL. The gentle instrumental groove of ‘June’ provided by Manchester’s Horsebeach is another highlight of this essential package. Legendary Danish percussionist Jacob Andersen presents his new venture Bongo Ent. with the unreleased brazilian flavoured tropical groove ‘Foto Feita Do Avia~O’ - a firm favorite of trainspotting Meister Moonboots’ recent mixes and DJ sets. Also featured on the vinyl and download is Gaussian Curve consisting of Jonny Nash, Young Marco and Gigi Masin – a modern super group – with haunting guitar work, pads and pianos creating a warm relaxed and cinematic journey with their amazing musical venture called “Impossible Island”. Whether you

  • Comments (0)
  • Share/Embed
  • No credits

Other Projects:
    uniE603 José Manuel & Babacar Dieng - Bilimbosa [Snippet]
    uniE603 Lust For Youth - Lungomare [Snippet]
    uniE603 Gaussian Curve - Impossible Island [Snippet]
    uniE603 The Swan & The Lake - Soft Brainfreeze [Snippet]
    uniE603 Danseorkesteret - Alt Er Dit (The Kenneth Bager Experience Remix) [Snippet]